News

Monday, 15 Nov 2021

ExEd Expo Showcases Hands-On Learning at CSS

Families from across the Pikes Peak region joined The Colorado Springs School for an afternoon of exciting hands-on learning and team-building activi…

Read More
Thursday, 11 Nov 2021

CSS Holds Veterans Day Ceremony

Parents and grandparents – including special guest active duty servicemen and servicewomen, veterans, and spouses of current or former servicemen/wom…

Read More
Thursday, 04 Nov 2021

Students Give Back Through Service

Middle Schoolers took part on November 3 in projects at Care and Share Food Bank for Southern Colorado and Concrete Couch and gave back to the School…

Read More
Friday, 22 Oct 2021

Middle School Embarks on Seminar I

The Middle School division embarked on Seminar I from October 18–20, 2021, as students and faculty spent three days and two nights camping and partic…

Read More
Monday, 04 Oct 2021

Revue Showcases Student Talent

The annual Revue is a chance for students and faculty/staff to showcase their talents through original performances. On Friday, October 1, 2021, they…

Read More
Friday, 24 Sep 2021

Children's School Engages in Fall Adventure

Students in grades Prekindergarten through 5 embarked on the School's annual Fall Adventure seminars this September to enhance community-building. Ou…

Read More
Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021

CSS Sophomore Breathes Life Into Cemeteries Throughout Region

Within a few weeks of moving to the Pikes Peak region, CSS sophomore Ahna W. ’24 sought volunteer opportunities that paired her love of history and w…

Read More
Experiential Learning Friday, 10 Sep 2021

Preparing Students for a Dynamic World Through Hands-On Seminars

For the younger students, Fall Adventure focuses on community-building activities and features overnight stays both on- and off-campus.Estin Novak ha…

Read More
Monday, 30 Aug 2021

Parents Association Hosts Views & Vibes Parent Social

Nearly 60 parents, faculty, and staff gathered for the social event of the summer during Views and Vibes on Saturday, August 28, 2021. Participants e…

Read More