Skip to Main Content

Preparing For A Dynamic Future

Building on the Past to Prepare for a Better Tomorrow

The Colorado Springs Schools' 60th anniversary not only celebrates the accomplishments of our school, faculty, and alumni over the past six decades but also leaves an opportunity for reflection on the ways in which we can prepare our institution for an exciting and fruitful tomorrow. To position our school for another 60 years or longer will require continued philanthropy and engagement from CSS alumni, past parents, current families, faculty, staff, Board members, and the greater Colorado Springs community.

On this page, you’ll find CSS's 2022 State of the School Address, and learn more about The Colorado Springs School's current Board of Trustees as well as ongoing restricted giving campaigns aimed at restoring some of CSS's most beloved buildings and programs as we enter our 60th year. Should you have any questions about the ways in which you can help us sustain our school for another 60 years, please contact the CSS Advancement Office.

2022-2023 State of the School Address

Presented by CSS's 10th Head of School Tambi L. Tyler

2022-2023 CSS Board of Trustees

Meet the Board

Meet the Board

The Board and the Head of School work in partnership to fulfill the mission of CSS. Board responsibilities include ensuring financial stability, establishing policy, hiring, evaluating, and supporting the Head of School, establishing a strategic plan, and ensuring the school is meeting its mission and goals. Its work is primarily long-range and strategic. The Board of Trustees is also responsible for ensuring that the school operates in the best interests of its students, teachers, staff, and parents. Many trustees are parents of students at CSS; others are alumnae/i, parents of alums, grandparents, and members of our community at large. The Head of School and one faculty member are ex-officio members.

Heather Kelly BOT
Heather Kelly P’30, P’27 - Chair
Dave McAdams BOT
Dave McAdams P’35, P'27 - Treasurer
Jill Richardi BOT
Jill Richardi P’21, P’18 - Secretary
Sarah Bartz BOT
Dr. Sarah Bartz P'31, P'29
Emily Evans BOT
Emily Evans P'30
Lynn Shepherd BOT
Lynn Shepherd P’33, P'30, P'26
Ben Ralston BOT
Ben Ralston P’30
Jon Stepleton BOT
Jon Stepleton P'18, P'15

At-Large Members

BOT Melani Tutt P'08
Melani Tutt P'08
BOT Raymond Deeny P'05, P'01
Raymond Deeny P'05, P'01
BOT Kevin Patterson P'21
Kevin Patterson P'21
BOT Zach McComsey P'32
Zach McComsey P'32

Ex-officio Members

BOT Mike Edmonds
Mike Edmonds, Interim Head of School
BOT Ellen Crow
Ellen Crow P'20, P'20, Interim Associate Head of School
BOT Bronwyn Holman P'19, P'22, Faculty/Staff Member
Bronwyn Holman P'19, P'22, Faculty/Staff Member

Investing in CSS

Restoring the Trianon
Campaign to Restore the Trianon

Though still standing tall after 115 years, the seminal building of CSS has lost some of its grandeur, beleaguered by wear and tear and the harsh Colorado climate. Read more

Philanthropic Guide to Giving
Philanthropic Guide to Giving

Beyond making a restricted gift, there are numerous other ways to give to The Colorado Springs School. Any donation, no matter the size or time of year received, has an impact on the future of our school. Learn more