Skip to Main Content

Students & Faculty Honored at Upper School Awards Ceremony

On Friday, May 17, 2024, parents, students, staff, and faculty, celebrated several distinguished individuals during the Upper School's annual Awards Ceremony and Senior Art Show in the Louisa Performing Arts Center. Congratulations to all who received recognition! The summary of award recipients is as follows:


Kodiak Scholar Athlete Award: Lucia S. '24
Kodiak Male Athlete of the Year: Xander T. '24
Kodiak Female Athlete of the Year: Mia L. '24
Spirit of the Kodiak Sportsmanship Award: Coltin B. '26
Triple-Threat Athletes: Melinda H. '27, Ben Mc. '27, Coltin B. 26, Morgan H. '26, Mia L. '24 & Imogen M. '24

Distinguished College Scholarships

The 26 seniors in the Class of 2024 were offered $11.1M in merit scholarships and awards.

Special Student Recognition

The Gazette's Best & Brightest: Lucia S. '24

National Merit Scholarship Finalist: Adhista E. '24
100+ Hour Community Service Club: Nora V. '24, Imogen M. '24, Alex H. '24, Katelyn R. '24, Micah R. '24, Celina K. '24, Hannah M. '24 & Morgan H. '26
200+ Hour Community Service Club: Ahna W. '24 & Nathan S. '24
Community Service Award: Lahee Y. '25 (with 358.5 hours)
International Student Award: Michael H. '25

Department Awards
English Award: Lucia S. '24
Art Award: Paige H. '24
Permanent Art Collection Award: Norah O. '25
Band Award: Imogen M. '24
Vocal Ensemble Award: Meia A. '26
Drama Award: Isabelle Z. '24
Spanish Award: Norah O. '25 & Ryder L. '25
French Award: Logan K. '27
History Award: Paige H. '24
Mathematics Award: Adhista E. '24
Science Award: Alex H. '24

Student-Nominated Awards

Cup of ’82: Norah O. '25
Club Award: Art Club
Forum Award: Isabelle Z. '24
Mary Wicks Award: Mr. Erik Playe, College & Career Counselor
Yearbook Dedication: Blisse Beardsley, former CSS Math teacher
Senior Gift: A TV for El Pomar to display recent and upcoming events and information