Inspired Learning. Masterful Teaching. PreK – 12.

College Matriculation

Celebrating more than $3.1 million in reported merit scholarships and awards, the 23 graduates in The Colorado Springs School’s Class of 2019 are prepared for a dynamic world and colleges this fall.

The Class of 2019 earned an average ACT of 30, boasted two National Merit Scholar Finalists and two Commended students. Fourteen students in the class were members of the Ursa chapter of the National Honor Society (as indicated by * below). Students in the class gained acceptances to 86 colleges and universities.

Students in the Class of 2019 live in 9 zip codes throughout the Pikes Peak region.

College Matriculation

*James Bigbee - University of Colorado at Boulder
*Meredith Bigbee - University of Colorado at Boulder
*Tyler Brown - Yale University
Matthew Chavez - The University of Arizona
Tao Chen - Pennsylvania State University
Miles Gaylord - Northern Arizona University
*Hannah Gebhardt - San Diego State University
*Haddie Gorman - University of Colorado at Boulder
Katherine Hatch - Colorado College            
Grace Hill - Texas Tech University
*Zoë Holman - Colorado State University (Honors College)          
*Sabrina Jackson - Montana State University (Honors College)
Joosung Kim - Cornell University
*Payton Malone - Emory University
*Victoria Melton - Savannah College of Art and Design
*John Nieman - United States Air Force Academy
*Jan Rybczynski - Rhode Island School of Design
Sabryn Shtatman - University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Tian Wang - School of the Art Institute of Chicago
*Reese Ward - Grand Canyon University
*Luke Williams - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
*Zecheng You - University of Denver
Hanzhe Zhang - University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

*National Honor Society member
Admission into special programs (listed in parentheses) denotes selective admission beyond general university admission.
©2020 Schoolyard. All rights reserved. Site by schoolyard. Sitemap