Inspired Learning. Masterful Teaching. PreK – 12.

Class of 2018 College Matriculation

May 30, 2018

Class of 2018 College Tshirt Photo Celebrating more than $2.8 million in reported merit scholarships and awards, the 20 graduates in The Colorado Springs School’s Class of 2018 are prepared for a dynamic world and colleges this fall.

The Class of 2018 earned an average ACT of 28, boasted a National Merit Scholar Finalist and two Commended students. Nine students in the class were members of the Ursa chapter of the National Honor Society (as indicated by * below). Students in the class gained acceptances to 78 colleges and universities.

Students in the Class of 2018 live in 6 zip codes throughout the Pikes Peak region.

College Matriculation

Carlos Mauricio Alas Montoya - University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Lewis Stephen DeCarolis - Creighton University (College of Business Administration)

*Samantha Elena Eisenberger - University of Colorado at Boulder

*Alisa Bailey Graham - University of Denver

Jake Riley Hemsworth - University of Colorado at Boulder

*Connor Riely Jarolimek - University of Colorado at Boulder (College of Engineering & Applied Sciences)

Class of 2018 Formal Graduation Photo Sarah Joan Johnson - University of Southern California (College of Letters, Arts, & Sciences)

Joseph Michael Lococo - University of Colorado at Boulder

Keyton John Loner - University of Colorado at Boulder (College of Arts & Sciences)

Adrienne Taubert Norsworthy - School of the Art Institute of Chicago

*Celeste Aragon Norsworthy - Colorado State University (College of Veterinary Med & Biomedical Sciences)

*Julia Catherine Paschal - Tufts University

*Natalie Susanne Richardi - Chapman University

*Dean Ross Taylor - University of Tulsa (College of Engineering & Applied Science)

*Jade Ashlyn Thomas - University of Denver (Division of Arts, Humanities, and social sciences)

*Emma Jewell Walker - University of Denver (Daniels College of Business and College of Theatre)

Samantha Sullivan Warhoe - Coe College (College of Education)

Annika Lyn Nielsen Wooten - The Culinary Institute of America, New York

Ian Khamsi Yazdi - Colorado School of Mines

Alec Warkentin Young - Purdue University (College of Business Administration)

Admission into special programs (listed in parentheses) denotes selective admission beyond general university admission.

©2020 Schoolyard. All rights reserved. Site by schoolyard. Sitemap